Atomic Wedgie

Deep & Nasty

Sister Talk

Dear Azza who is my sister,

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize to you for being so harsh and inconsiderate throughout your teenage years.

I had forgotten what it was like to be stupid & utterly brainless. That is, until I played basketball yesterday with a bunch of 14 year-olds. Their hormones were all over the place, it was horrific.

I forgot what it was like to have your whole life revolve around school & what exams you had today. And how the first question you ask someone you’d just met is, “what grade are you?” And, when I said I was working, their tiny brains simply could not process it. I don’t blame them really. It was my fault for challenging their wits.

Now that I think about it, what is the first question adults ask when they meet a new person?

So, dear sister, I hope you accept my apology. I should’ve known you were clueless.

Love,

Your Eldest Sis, Fatima

5 Comments»

  Dubai Guy wrote @

You haven’t changed a bit as far as your writing style is concerned. Or am I wrong? πŸ˜€

  Fatima wrote @

Why would I?

  bubblie wrote @

ha! too right! i shd apologize to my sister too πŸ˜›

  Anonymous wrote @

Trust you to turn an apology into an insult Fa6oom! Poor 3azza wallah!!

  Fatima wrote @

Show yourself!!! Say that to my face Anonymous :p


Leave a comment